FAQs

Conference dinner

If you booked participation in the conference dinner when registering, please pay the fee for the conference dinner separately by 1 September 2020. This fee need not be paid if you are not taking part in the conference in person, but rather by means of an online offer.

 

Rescission from registration

Withdrawal is to be declared in writing to the organiser. Any further right of rescission shall not apply (Sect. 312g (2) sent. 1 no. 9 BGB [German Civil Code]).

 

Participants who have already registered for the “B/ORDERING CULTURES” event can withdraw from the contract up to 21 August 2020 and be reimbursed for amounts already paid.

 

In case of a withdrawal between 22 August 2020 and 21 September 2020, you will be reimbursed for the registration fees paid, less a share of the cost coverage of €20.00 for expenses already incurred on the part of the organiser, and, if applicable, the amount paid for the conference dinner.

 

In case of a withdrawal after 22 September 2020, the registration fees paid cannot be reimbursed.

 

Online participation

In case of participation in the conference without travel but rather by means of the options for online participation offered by the organiser, the registration fees are to be paid based on the rate applicable upon registration, without the contribution for the conference dinner.

 

Cancellation fees in case of cancellation of the conference

Should the conference be cancelled due to containment measures because of the Covid-19 pandemic or other health hazards, cancellation expenses for travel and accommodation cannot be taken over by the organiser.

 

Exceptions can be applied for in case of a cancellation of the conference due to an administrative order by those participants for whom the Viadrina Center B/ORDERS IN MOTION agreed in writing in advance to subsidise their travel and accommodation expenses from funding from the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Association) or the European University Viadrina. This applies solely for unavoidable cancellation costs after examination by the competent bodies, insofar as costs can be settled pursuant to the applicable regulations of the DFG or the European University Viadrina respectively.

FAQs | B/ORDERING CULTURES

FAQs

Conference Dinner

Wenn Sie bei der Registrierung die Teilnahme am Conference Dinner gebucht haben, bezahlen Sie bitte den Beitrag für das Conference Dinner separat zum 01. September 2020. Dieser Beitrag entfällt, wenn Sie an der Konferenz nicht in Präsenz, sondern mittels eines Online-Angebots teilnehmen.

 

Rücktritt von der Registrierung

Der Rücktritt ist in Textform gegenüber dem Veranstalter zu erklären. Ein darüberhinausgehendes Widerrufsrecht besteht nicht (§ 312 g Abs.2 Satz 1 Nr. 9 BGB).

 

Teilnehmer*innen, die sich bereits für die Veranstaltung „B/ORDERING CULTURES“ angemeldet haben, können von dem Vertrag bis zum 21. August 2020 unter Erstattung bereits gezahlter Beiträge zurücktreten.

 

Bei einem Rücktritt zwischen dem 22. August 2020 und dem 21. September 2020 wird Ihnen die gezahlte Teilnahmegebühr abzüglich eines Kostendeckungsanteils von 20,00 € für bereits entstandene Aufwendungen der Veranstalterin erstattet sowie ggf. der gezahlte Beitrag für das Conference Dinner.

 

Bei einem Rücktritt ab dem 22. September 2020 kann die gezahlte Teilnahmegebühr nicht erstattet werden.

 

Online-Teilnahme

Bei einer Teilnahme an der Tagung ohne Anreise, aber über durch die Veranstalterin angebotene Online-Teilnahmemöglichkeiten, ist die Teilnahmegebühr nach der bei der Registrierung gebuchten Rate ohne den Beitrag für das Conference Dinner zu entrichten.

 

Stornierungskosten bei Absage der Konferenz

Sollte die Konferenz aufgrund von Eindämmungsmaßnahmen wegen der Covid-19-Pandemie oder sonstiger Gesundheitsgefährdungen abgesagt werden, können anfallende Stornierungsausgaben für Reise und Unterkunft nicht durch die Veranstalterin übernommen werden.

 

Ausnahmen können im Fall einer Absage der Konferenz aufgrund behördlicher Anweisung durch diejenigen Teilnehmer*innen beantragt werden, denen das Viadrina Center B/ORDERS IN MOTION vorab ein Zuschuss zu ihren Reise- und Unterkunftskosten aus Mitteln der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) oder der Europa-Universität Viadrina schriftlich zugesagt hatte. Dies gilt ausschließlich für unabweisbare Stornokosten nach Prüfung durch die zuständigen Stellen, soweit Kosten nach den geltenden Regelungen der DFG bzw. der Europa-Universität Viadrina abgerechnet werden können.