General terms and conditions for registering and participating in the
B/ORDERING CULTURES (“B/ORDERING CULTURES”) conference taking place
in Frankfurt (Oder) on 8-10 October 2020

1. Scope of application

These general terms and conditions (“AGB”) apply for the “B/ORDERING CULTURES” conference itself as well as for the other events related to it.

 

2. Organiser

The organiser of B/ORDERING CULTURES is the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder); responsibility for organising the conference lies with the Viadrina Center B/ORDERS IN MOTION in collaboration with the Kulturwissenschaftliche Gesellschaft e.V.

 

3. Registration

Please note that both the registration you have submitted and, if applicable, the payment of registration fees is initially carried out solely to gather the approximate number of participants and in particular for planning the hygiene requirements to be complied with when conducting the event. It does not give rise to any legal obligations for you whatsoever; conversely, the registration does not establish any claim whatsoever to admission or to a seat, nor is there an entitlement to the event being conducted. Your offer to enter into a contract will be accepted by us only after receipt of the payment you owe when we send you the payment confirmation for your registration fee.

We reserve the right to reschedule the event or change the event programme as a result of government guidelines. We also explicitly reserve the right to change the place and time of the event. If a part of the event is cancelled or we have to make modifications in the event/programme and you have registered with your email address, you will receive corresponding notification as far as possible.

It should be noted that participation in the event takes place at your own risk. Insofar as attending the event becomes impossible for participants for reasons for which the organiser is not responsible, there is no entitlement to reimbursement, beyond Clause 5, of registration fees already paid.

 

4. Hygiene concept

It should be noted that the event is occurring under application of the hygiene concept, including the organiser’s house rules, and that upon registering the participants agree to abide by them. Participants are strongly recommended to familiarise themselves with the regulations of the state of Brandenburg applicable at the time of the event, specifically with the SARS-CoV-2-Umgangsverordnung [Provisions on Handling SARS CoV] https://bravors.brandenburg.de/verordnungen/sars_cov_2_umgv and the SARS-CoV-2-Quarantäneverordnung [Provisions on SARS CoV Quarantine] at https://bravors.brandenburg.de/verordnungen/sars_cov_2_quarv in their currently valid versions.

The organiser will, to the extent prescribed by applicable regulations or official requirements at the time of the event, gather participants’ personal data to the extent of the law in force at the time, and will, at the request of the competent authorities, forward these to said authorities.

We recommend that you wear a face covering during the conference.

 

5. Right of withdrawal, right of rescission

Participants who have already registered for the event can withdraw from the contract up to 21 August 2020 and be reimbursed for amounts already paid. Withdrawal is to be declared in writing to the organiser by that time. Any further right of rescission shall not apply (Sect. 312g (2) sent. 1 no. 9 BGB [German Civil Code]).

 

6. Visual image and/or audio recordings

Visual image and/or audio recordings that are made of participants in the scope of the event require the organiser’s prior written consent in every case. The same applies for any later use of visual and/or audio recordings of the event that does not exclusively serve private purposes.

The organiser intends to document the event by means of photo/video recordings. For this purpose, photos and/or video recordings will be made both of the participants as a group and of individual persons that will be published in the organiser’s specialised media. The organiser or persons engaged by the organiser will, to the extent that this is possible, give the participants, before making such a recording, the opportunity to decline this. With your participation, you agree that portraits and audio recordings of you made in the context of the B/ORDERING CULTURES event for documentation purposes and for the purposes of reporting on the event be disseminated, published or made publicly accessible. Mandatory provisions on the basis of the general right of personality, pursuant to Sect. 23 Abs. 2 KunstUrhG [Law on Copyright in Works of Art and Photography], and under data protection law remain unaffected.

 

7. Data protection

We comply with the relevant statutory regulations in all data processing processes (e.g. collation, processing and transmission of data). You will find further details on data processing related to registering for an event at https://www.europa-uni.de/de/admin/EUV-Datenschutz.html.

 

8. Liability

In the scope of meeting his contractual obligations, the organiser is liable only for damages resulting from a breach of material contractual conditions, based on injury to life, body or health, or grossly negligent

breach of duty on the part of the organiser or one of his legal representatives or vicarious agents.

In case of a breach of material contractual conditions based only on simple negligence, the organiser’s liability is restricted to the compensation of foreseeable damages which are typical for the contract.

 

9. Final provisions

If individual provisions of these general terms and conditions are completely or partially ineffective, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining clauses or the remaining parts of such clauses. The parties are to substitute an ineffective provision by one that most closely approximates the commercial purpose of the ineffective provision. This shall apply mutatis mutandis in the event of any gap in these general terms and conditions.

The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply exclusively, to the exclusion of the UN Sales Convention. The sole place of fulfilment for delivery, service and payment is Frankfurt (Oder).

The European Commission provides a platform for online out-of-court dispute settlement at http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/ (called the OS platform). Pursuant to Sect. 36 VSBG [Consumer Dispute Resolution Act], we advise you that we are not obligated to participate in arbitration proceedings in front of a consumer arbitration board, and that we will not take part in dispute settlement proceedings in front of a consumer arbitration board.

AGB | B/ORDERING CULTURES

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für die Anmeldung und Teilnahme an der im Zeitraum 8. - 10. Oktober 2020 in Frankfurt (Oder) stattfindenden Tagung B/ORDERING CULTURES („B/ORDERING CULTURES“)

1. Geltungsbereich

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen („AGB“) gelten für die Tagung „B/ORDERING CULTURES“ selbst als auch für die mit dieser in Zusammenhang stehenden weiteren Veranstaltungen.

 

2. Veranstalterin

Veranstalterin von B/ORDERING CULTURES ist die Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder); organisatorisch wird die Tagung vom Viadrina Center B/ORDERS IN MOTION in Zusammenarbeit mit der Kulturwissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft e.V. betreut.

 

3. Anmeldung

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die von Ihnen vorgenommene Anmeldung als auch die Zahlung etwaiger Teilnahmegebühren zunächst allein zur Erfassung der Zahl der ungefähr Teilnehmenden und zur Planung insbesondere der einzuhaltenden hygienischen Anforderungen bei der Durchführung der Veranstaltung erfolgt. Sie begründet für Sie keinerlei Rechtspflichten, umgekehrt wird durch die Anmeldung keinerlei Anspruch auf einen Einlass oder einen Sitzplatz begründet, ebenso wenig besteht ein Anspruch auf Durchführung der Veranstaltung. Ihr Vertragsangebot wird von uns erst nach Eingang der von Ihnen geschuldeten Zahlung mit Übersendung der Zahlungsbestätigung für die Teilnahmegebühr angenommen.

Wir behalten es uns vor, die Veranstaltung aufgrund behördlicher Vorgaben zu verschieben oder das Programm der Veranstaltung zu ändern. Auch eine Änderung von Ort und Zeit der Veranstaltung behalten wir uns ausdrücklich vor. Sofern eine Teil-Veranstaltung ausfällt oder wir Änderungen der Veranstaltung/des Programms vornehmen müssen und Sie sich mit Ihrer Email­adresse angemeldet haben, erhalten Sie nach Möglichkeit eine entsprechende Benachrichtigung.

Es wird darauf hingewiesen, dass die Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung auf eigenes Risiko erfolgt. Soweit den Teilnehmer*innen der Besuch der Veranstaltung aus Gründen, die die Veranstalterin nicht zu vertreten hat, unmöglich wird, besteht außerhalb von Ziffer 5 kein Anspruch auf Erstattung bereits gezahlter Teilnahmegebühren.

 

4. Hygienekonzept

Es wird darauf hingewiesen, dass die Veranstaltung unter der Geltung des Hygienekonzeptes einschließlich der Hausordnung der Veranstalterin stattfindet und sich die Teilnehmer*innen mit ihrer Anmeldung hiermit einverstanden erklären. Den Teilnehmer*innen wird dringend empfohlen, sich mit den zum Zeitpunkt der Veranstaltung geltenden Regelungen des Landes Brandenburg, insbesondere mit der SARS-CoV-2-Umgangsverordnung https://bravors.brandenburg.de/verordnungen/sars_cov_2_umgv als auch der SARS-CoV-2-Quarantäneverordnung unter https://bravors.brandenburg.de/verordnungen/sars_cov_2_quarv in ihren jeweils aktuellen Fassungen, vertraut zu machen.

Die Veranstalterin wird, soweit dies zum Zeitpunkt der Veranstaltung geltende Rechtsvorschriften oder behördliche Auflagen anordnen, personenbezogene Daten der Teilnehmer*innen im Umfang des dann geltenden Rechts erfassen und diese auf Anforderung der zuständigen Behörden an diese weiterleiten.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, während der Konferenz eine Mund-Nase-Bedeckung zu tragen.

 

5. Rücktritts-, Widerrufsrecht

Teilnehmer*innen, die sich bereits für die Veranstaltung angemeldet haben, können von dem Vertrag bis zum 21. August 2020 unter Erstattung bereits gezahlter Beiträge zurücktreten. Der Rücktritt ist in Textform gegenüber dem Veranstalter bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt zu erklären. Ein darüberhinausgehendes Widerrufsrecht besteht nicht (§ 312 g Abs.2 Satz 1 Nr. 9 BGB).

 

 

6. Bild- und/oder Tonaufzeichnungen

Bild- oder Tonaufzeichnungen, die von Teilnehmer*innen im Rahmen der Veranstaltung angefertigt werden, bedürfen in jedem Fall der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung des Veranstalters. Gleiches gilt für jede spätere Verwendung von Bild- oder Tonaufzeichnungen der Veranstaltung, die nicht ausschließlich privaten Zwecken dient.

Der Veranstalter beabsichtigt, die Veranstaltung durch Photo-/Videoaufnahmen zu dokumentieren. Zu diesem Zweck werden sowohl von den Teilnehmenden in ihrer Gesamtheit als auch von einzelne Personen Aufnahmen gefertigt, die in den einschlägigen Medien des Veranstalters veröffentlicht werden. Der Veranstalter bzw. von diesem beauftragte Personen werden, soweit dies möglich ist, den Teilnehmenden Gelegenheit geben, vor Fertigung einer Aufnahme dieser zu widersprechen. Mit Ihrer Teilnahme willigen Sie darin ein, dass Bildnisse und Tonaufnahmen von Ihnen im Zusammenhang mit der Veranstaltung B/ORDERING CULTURES zu Dokumentationszwecken und zu Zwecken der Berichterstattung über die Veranstaltung verbreitet, veröffentlicht oder öffentlich zugänglich gemacht werden. Zwingende Bestimmungen aufgrund des allgemeinen Persönlichkeitsrechts, nach § 23 Abs. 2 KunstUrhG und nach dem Datenschutzrecht bleiben unberührt.

 

7. Datenschutz

Bei allen Vorgängen der Datenverarbeitung (z.B. Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Übermittlung) verfahren wir nach den einschlägigen datenschutzrechtlichen Vorschriften. Näheres zur Daten­verarbeitung rund um die Anmeldung zu einer Veranstaltung erfahren Sie unter https://www.europa-uni.de/de/admin/EUV-Datenschutz.html.

 

8. Haftung

Der Veranstalter haftet im Rahmen der Erfüllung seiner vertraglichen Pflichten nur für Schäden, die auf einer Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten, auf einer Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit oder auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grobfahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Veranstalters oder einer seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungs­gehilfen beruhen.

Bei einer Verletzung wesentlicher Vertrags­pflichten, die nur auf einfacher Fahrlässigkeit beruhen, haftet der Veranstalter beschränkt auf den Ersatz des vorhersehbaren, vertrags­typischen Schadens.

 

9. Schlussbestimmungen

Sollten einzelne Klauseln dieser AGB ganz oder teilweise ungültig sein, berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Klauseln bzw. der übrigen Teile solcher Klauseln nicht. Eine unwirksame Regelung haben die Parteien durch eine solche Regelung zu ersetzen, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck der unwirksamen Regelung am nächsten kommt. Entsprechendes gilt auch für eine Lücke dieser AGB.

Es gilt ausschließlich das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Alleiniger Erfüllungs­ort für Lieferung, Leistung und Zahlung ist Frankfurt (Oder).

Die Europäische Kommission stellt unter http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/ eine Plattform zur außer­gerichtlichen Online-Streitbeilegung (sog. OS-Plattform) bereit. Gemäß § 36 VSBG weisen wir Sie darauf hin, dass wir zur Teilnahme an einem Streitschlichtungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle nicht verpflichtet sind und an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle nicht teilnehmen.